Skip to content
Home » Operating in the UK’s Regulated CBD Market​

Operating in the UK’s Regulated CBD Market​

  • by

When: Wednesday May 25, 2022
4:00pm GMT (London) | 11:00am EST (New York) | 9:00am MST (Denver) | 8:00am PST (Los Angeles)

Where: Online. Click on the link below to register your interest in this event.


Join us for this session on everything you need to know about operating in the world’s first fully regulated over-the-counter CBD market.

If you wish to sell an ingestible CBD product in the UK, you must comply with the Food Standards Agency requirements, under novel food legislation. 

100% of ACI consortium members, who we supported to make applications in 2021, got on the FSA’s public list of CBD products permitted to be sold in the UK. In fact, 69% of all applications on the FSA’s list are linked to ACI’s CBD safety consortium. 

If you are a CBD company which,

  • has not been successful in getting on the FSA’s list 
  • has not yet filed a novel foods application with the FSA, or
  • needs assistance in getting an existing dossier back on track 

Join us for a free webinar and find out how we can help.

Apply to register for this free event


About the UK CBD Market

Retail sales of the consumer cannabinoid market in the UK reached £690M ($1billion) in 2021, making the UK the world’s second largest market for CBD and other consumer cannabinoids products (see our white paper on this for more). 

It is also the jurisdiction with the most developed regulatory environment, most recently demonstrated by the Food Standards Agency’s CBD list. 

Since 1 January 2021, the FSA received over 900 novel food applications for CBD. 

680 of these applications were rejected. 

The FSA published has a list of 5,981 CBD products allowed to remain on sale, pending full market authorisation. This milestone for the UK CBD industry is a world first, as the UK has emerged as the world leader on CBD regulation. 


Please note: You must register in advance in order to receive the event link.